The 42nd Annual GMA Dove Awards' Nominations Announced

Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year

Song; album; artist; writer; label
Background”; Rehab; LeCrae; Lecrae Moore, Andy Mineo, Alex Medina, George Ramirez, Joseph Prielozny; Reach Records
Calling You”; Five-Two Television; KJ-52; Jonah Sorrentino; BEC Recordings
No Be Nah”; Sex, Drugs and Self-Control; John Reuben; John Zappin, Seth Earnest; Gotee Records
Too Many Fakes ft. Dwayne Tryumf & Victizzle”; The British Are Coming; JayEss; JayEss; Zoe Records
Walking on the Stars”; Outta Space Love; Group 1 Crew; Manwell Reyes, Pablo Villatoro, Andy Anderson; Fervent Records/Word Records

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year

Album; artist; producer; label
Between Two Worlds; Trip Lee; DJ Official, J.R, Joseph Priclozny, Trip Lee; Reach Records
Outta Space Love; Group 1 Crew; David Garcia, Andy Anderson, Christopher Stevens; BEC Recordings
Rapture Ruckus; Rapture Ruckus; Joe Baldridge, Rapture and Nic Manders; BEC Recordings
Rehab; Lecrae; Cheesebeats, PK, Benjah, J.R, Alex Medina, Sky; Reach Records
Sex, Drugs and Self-Control; John Reuben; John Reuben and Seth Earnest; Gotee Records

Short Form Video of the Year

Title; artist; director; producer; production company; label (award given to artist, director, producer if other than artist)
Better Than A Hallelujah; Amy Grant; Kip Kubin; Kip Kuben
For Those Who Wait; Fireflight; The Erwin Brothers; Dan Atchison; Alabama Production Company
Invasion (Hero); Trip Lee; Amisho Baraka Lewis, TK McKamy; Amisho Baraka Lewis, TK McKamy; Lions and Liars
My Own Little World; Matthew West; Eric Welch; Broken Poet Productions
SMS (Shine); David Crowder*Band; David Crowder*Band; David Crowder*Band

Related Articles


Our Playlists