Christian Rap News | Christian Hip Hop News

Rapzilla caught up with the newest Humble Beast, Eshon Burgundy, last week at Legacy Conference in Chicago, where he revealed some of his future plans in a video interview. After releasing his upcoming mixtape 'For God's Sake', Burg is going to follow up the project with another full-length album entitled 'A Sky Above A Blaze'.
Read more ...

Clear Sight Music artist and label head FLAME has just announced that he will be releasing his forthcoming album ‘Royal Flush’ on October 1, 2013.

‘Royal Flush’ is the GRAMMY-nominated (Our World Redeemed) emcee’s follow-up to his Stellar-nominated album ‘The 6th’.

‘Royal Flush’ is the St. Louis, Missouri-based rapper’s seventh studio album. ‘The 6th’ was an iTunes success and charted at #1 on HipHop/Rap. His single “#1 Spot” off the deluxe version of ‘The 6th’ generated quite a buzz because of the topic it touched. “#1 Spot” expressed some of the concerns FLAME has for the Christian Hip Hop community.

Clear Sight staff producer and A&R SPEC may produce a significant chunk of this project. If you’re unfamiliar with the Sacramento-native, he is a Billboard charting producer who is known for his work with FLAME, V.Rose and a recently announced HGA collective album. FLAME’s last album included features by artist like Young Noah, Chris Lee, Lecrae, Thi’sl, V.Rose, AD3, Steve T, and DecembeRadio.

Who would you like to see featured on ‘Royal Flush’?

After years of speculation and anticipation, HGA is finally releasing their own full-length album through Spechouse Media. The South Florida-based collective gained notoriety for their high energy, catchy anthems that are made exclusively for "His Glory Alone".
Read more ...

In a hotly-contested, unpredictable battle of bars, HGA member Los emerged victorious in Rapzilla's first annual 16 Bar Challenge. The competition, featuring nine CHH emcees, showcased a variety of styles and cadences as well as a collection of punchlines that sent the crowd into a frenzy.
Read more ...

Chicago, Illinois-born emcee Viktory recently revealed that the title for his forthcoming album is ‘R4 Vol.2: Open Letter To The Fallen’. His upcoming project is the follow-up to his iTunes charting LP (#11 Hip Hop/Rap) ‘R4’, a 20 track record that encouraged listeners to be relentless in their walk with Christ.
Read more ...

KIDD's debut album is boldly titled 'Murder My Flesh' and will release on September 3rd. The realization and concept of Murder My Flesh comes from a vision that the Lord revealed to KIDD when he got saved. KIDD adds that it is "A struggle in the spiritual realm between good and bad - we always have to murder our flesh (die to self) as a daily routine." 'Murder My Flesh' started as a movement when KIDD was 14, to influence people to not be ashamed or scared to reveal their struggles and temptations but to and deny themselves.
Read more ...

Emcee/producer Rey King recently announced that he is set to release his forthcoming project 'TLHD' (The Love Hate Demo) on August 21. The IAMYG representative revealed that an EP was in the works earlier year.
Read more ...

Dre Murray's first solo album in 5 years see's a successful and safe landing on Billboard charts. After a complex marketing campaign, and a decision to release the album first exclusively on iTunes, 'Gold Rush: Maybe One Day' has the #6 spot on Gospel, #8 on Christian, #15 on Rap & #189 on Billboard 200.
Read more ...

No Malice, one half of the brotherly rap duo Clipse, was set to release his highly anticipated solo debut album early July. He issued a message explaining that he would be delaying the album release and reasons why.
Read more ...

Details are revealed for Erick Dayz's upcoming free album 'Late Bloomers,' which is set to release on July 30, 2013 from Strght & Nrrw Music.

1. Teardrops (Intro)
2. Emmaculate - Produced by Wit
3. Keep On Movin - Produced by Backpack Beats
4. Winding Road - Produced by Top Rank
5. Rise Up - Produced by Rhapsodist Beats
6. Candy Coated Dreams (K. Lamar Remake)
7. Hope Dealer - Produced by Rhapsodist Beats)
8. Surley Grind - Produced by Hi Fly
9. F.A.I.L. - Produced by Gatti
10. I'll Go Crazy (Outro)

The cover and tracklisting for Triple O's upcoming free album 'Telescopes & White Roses,' which is scheduled to release in August 2013.

1. The Last View
2. C.A.I.N
3. Daydream (feat. Dionne Reid)
4. Never Let Me Down (feat. Hayley Cassidy)
5. Telescopes (feat. Coco Dupree)
6. Jubilee
7. Thirty:Six
8. This Is For You
9. HeartStrings (feat. Kersha Bailey)
10. I Know What I’m Doing
11. Down At Your Feet (feat. Jahaziel & Sean C Johnson)
12. Yahweh
13. Yahweh (Remix) (feat. A Star, Rhema, Stephen Brindle, Ricardo 'Rocstarr' & E Tizz)
14. White Roses (feat. Ricardo 'Rocstarr' Williams)
15. F.E.A.R (Open Letter) (feat. Icie)

St. Louis, Missouri-based rapper Thi’sl continues to work on his motivational tunes. The Full Ride Music representative is planning to follow-up his 'Free From The Trap' project with an EP titled 'Fallen King'.
Read more ...

KIDD is sure to stand out both on iTunes at 100 pixels by 100 pixels, among the text heavy album covers attempting to do the same, as well as serve the people that enjoy artwork on a physical CD. KIDD and Infiltrate Music conveyed the album title (Murder My Flesh) in an artistic way that reflected the title without the gore.
Read more ...

Christian Hip Hop veteran and Xist Music recording artist Da' T.R.U.T.H., has announced that he will be revealing his upcoming record label soon. The effort supposedly entitled "Mixed Bag" was mentioned in our interview with Truth at Flavor Fest 2012, in which he said about it "There's a brand of Christian Hip Hop that I want to establish, that's a little different then what's happening right now. Some people may know their names, but I want to offer them to the world."
Read more ...

MC/Producer Die-Rek releases the artwork and tracklisting for his upcoming project 'DIENAMICS' set for release July 11, 2013.

1. Grade Eh
2. N.W.O. (New World Order) (Instrumental) 3. A Change Gon' Come
4. I Do It For... (Instrumental)
4. We All Need Somebody (feat. Liya)
5. The Harvest (Instrumental)

Download the promotional single "Love VS Hate"

Lecrae participated in interviews on the red carpet at the BET Awards last weekend and spoke to P. Diddy's Revolt TV regarding a few topics including Jay-Z's Roc Nation being interested in signing him, Kanye West's album Yeezus, and more.

Regarding the Roc Nation interest Lecrae said, "I think it was really just kinda like, a question in the air because they were looking for conscious artists and my name was just thrown in the hat so ... but for me it's like hey, I'm honored if that's the case but any way it goes man I'm just here what I came to do."
Read more ...

Our Playlist Christian Rap Playlist
Click Here To Follow On Spotify


James Daytona New Fire
Free Download